My Two Cents – P.S. I Still Love You {Review}

P.S.-I-still-love-you-Jenny-Han-cover

Lara Jean didn’t expect to really fall for Peter.
She and Peter were just pretending. Except suddenly they weren’t. Now Lara Jean is more confused than ever.
When another boy from her past returns to her life, Lara Jean’s feelings for him return too. Can a girl be in love with two boys at once?

Hello Friends!

Lara Jean is back! P.S. I Still Love You is a charming sequel which I enjoyed just as much as To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before. Lara Jean and Peter are a cute couple but then Peter starts hanging around with Genevieve and when LJ starts asking questions, he avoids them. Throw in an old love and you have a very teenage romance full of drama and confusion.

I can’t say that I ever had this problem in high school.  I only dated one boy that was really important and I certainly didn’t have any other ones competing for my attention. It was a cute read though and I could certainly identify with Lara Jean’s predicament through Jenny Han’s wonderful writing.

We see more of Kitty in this book and we see a lot of the way our relationships effect our families. Especially when the relationships go… sideways. Kitty is still quite a character and I absolutely adore her, I think she reminds me a lot of me haha!

The book ends in an undesirable way to me. I like to root for the underdog and sadly, the underdog doesn’t always win.  Luckily… Always & Forever, Lara Jean comes out in May!  Am I evil to hope that Lara Jean ends up with someone who isn’t Peter?

If you’ve read both Lara Jean books, I’m pretty sure we can figure out what is going to happen in the third book. I’m looking forward to seeing if Jenny Han is going to do what people expect or if she’s going to go a different way.

Now we wait….

xx J

Leave a Reply

