It’s the season…

Hello Friends!

It’s cold and flu season and it’s gotten me. Bad. I’ve been out for the count for the last five days, four of them spent at home either in bed or on the couch barely awake enough to notice I’ve been watching a lot of HGTV. I could have used a mug or two of Cold 911 from David’s Tea… but I wasn’t fit for public consumption. Needless to say, there has not been a lot of reading going on. That makes me sad.

I am currently reading Storm Siren by Mary Weber. I’m not very far into it as I had just stared before my cold hit and took me out but I am liking it so far. I hope to get back to my regularly scheduled reading in the next day or so.  Today was my first day back at work and I am TIRED.

I did manage to watch Dr. Strange and I really enjoyed it! I’m a fan of superhero movies, and Benedict Cumberbatch, so this was right up my alley. I also watched Disney’s Moana… I’m not sure what I thought. It was cute, sure, but I don’t know… it was just OK. It could be that I am sick and was only half paying attention. I’ll give it another watch in a couple of months. I did love Heihei the chicken though 😀  How could you not? Hilarious!

I’m fairly certain I watched another movie in between episodes of FixerUpper, Tiny House, Big Living and Leave it to Bryan… but it escapes me. Speaking of Tiny Houses… I want one. SO BAD. Have I mentioned that? My husband thinks I am CRAZY and says I can go live there on my own. Also, where would I put all my books?? Hmm?? (along the walls as insulation, obvi).

Also coming up soon is a review on a cute little children’s book that one of my pen friends wrote. It’s about a frog! So stay tuned!

xx J

Leave a Reply

