Film Adaptations

Hello Friends!

As book lovers we so often watch movies because we love the books than inspired them. But what about the film adaptations that prompt us to read the book?

wp-1486268067060.jpgOver the weekend we had quite the snowfall, so I watched a couple of movies on Netflix.  One such was The Book Thief. I enjoyed the film immensely and I have every single intention of securing a copy of the book. If you haven’t seen the film, I recommend you do!

 

Another movie that springs to mind is The Martian. Matt Damon’s portrayal wp-1486268071959.jpgof stranded botanist/astronaut Mark Watney was both hilarious and realistic. I can tell you that reading the words as written by Andy Weir was just as funny and moving. The directors and actors did right by the book. Read the book or watch the movie, it won’t matter. You will laugh and you might cry (I did) but you will enjoy either format!

 

wp-1486268076095.jpgwp-1486268038486.jpg

 

What are some movies that made you want to read the book?

xx J

One thought on “Film Adaptations

  1. I simply want to say I am beginner to blogging and honestly loved your web page. More than likely I’m want to bookmark your website . You definitely have outstanding article content. Many thanks for sharing your web page.

    Like

Leave a Reply

